do you agree or disagree? if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying?

Since the beginning of the last century, the concept of choosing a job has been brought to public attention. Some people believe that if they have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts in this belief. From a personal perspective, the former point of view carries more weight; given that working has a positive impact on people's personality, experience, and financial support. Below I will strive my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, provided that people start to work any job, they could gain a variety of skills. A Vivid example that can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is in Canada there are lots of people immigrated from the developing countries, such as Ethiopia, China and Indonesia hoping in a better life, they start their life by working any job, not only to earn money; but also, to improve their personality. To put it in another way, they have been exposed to a new culture; hence, they should work to enhance their experience, such as language skills, social skill and working under pressure. Consequently, getting a job even not the dreamed one is imperative for some people to complete their life.

Next, coupled with proper skills, experience is another benefit of having a job. For instance, technological engineers in Silicon Valley start their practical life as employees in a teamwork; by the time they could gain experience and take manager positions; furthermore, during this time they can take courses to keep themselves updated with any new technological inventions. To that end, working can add to people's experience and help them to promote to better positions with better salaries. Therefore, having a job is significant.

One final point, life has become very expensive, which enforces people to work. A recent survey conducted by the National Association of Finance in California found that not only the rents and prices of houses have been increased recently; but also, the prices of goods such as groceries and clothes. Thus, nobody can afford to live without working. As a result, with this high cost of living it better for people to have a secure job than waiting for an interesting one.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, having a job has crucial benefits and underestimating the importance of these benefits in our life is not logical. It is suggested that people compromise and ensure to achieve satisfying/secure career balance.