Do you agree or disagree? It is easier for parents to raise children than it was 50 years ago.

There is no doubt that nearly all of us will make a family in our life span, and having kids is one of the inevitable results of this behavior. Raising a child in this sophisticated world where we live is a matter of debate. While many people believe that nurturing a baby and raising a child is easier now than past, some others, like me, think it has more difficulties nowadays rather than past. I aptly substantiate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, nowadays parents’ expectation of their children and their willing are elevated. I mean, because of the advancement in technology and increasing access to information through this technology flow, people want the best of everything for their kids. Folks are trying to prepare all demanding conditions such as equipments and services for children to guarantee their success in  the future. As an example, I can recall when I was a sixteen-year young man my mother bought the first home-computer for me, although I could not work with that very well. My father suffered to pay some part of that cost. In the past,t in contrast, children did not want expensive dolls or other equipment, and parents easily could afford children’s needs. These new demands put many financial burden on parents, which were not in the 50 years ago.

Secondly, growing of population and limited resources and services have made a competition for adults who want to raise a child nowadays. Parents should work around the clock to earn money to afford all child’s needs. Then, they don’t have enough time to oversee kids. Nowadays, all children have their small gadgets such as smart-phone, smart-watch, laptop and computers. Parents should be careful because children have access to enormous data, which of course, many of them are not suitable for them. To put this in perspective, last year, my brother said that his young girl was playing a game in her laptop and suddenly some harmful advertisement popped on in the screen. She has become anxious after seeing some dangerous scene in that advertisement. These high-tech improvements have some bane in addition to boons for parents, which made parents worry about the raising children in the new information era.

In sum, I strongly believe that parents have more difficulties now rather than decades ago to raise a child properly. This is because there is more advanced technology which brings more risk for children and because people want to prepare all the best for children and many of the adults face enormous problems in this way. You've just installed the ProWritingAid Extension which allows you to use our powerful style and grammar checks everywhere you write online. We've added some errors to the text below so you can test out the extension and fix them.