Do you agree or disagree? People meet many problems in their daily life and they can solve them by themselves or with the help of their families, so the help from the government is not necessary.

Since the dawn of civilization, governments are primarily responsible for making improvement in different aspects of human life. Quite a few invaluable consequences of establishing governments in developed countries such as enhancing the health and hygiene circumstances, legislating necessary rules and regulations and expanding the public services cannot be taken for granted. The ever-increasing demands of human being in facing with difficulties have aroused a growing controversy as to whether an individual can get to grips with awkward situations by themselves or they are in desperate need of government's solutions. Although many people may lay emphasis on the idea that the government's prominent role can be superseded by one's effort or the help of his or her family, I resolutely possess the conviction that people's everyday life is fraught with predicaments that can be solved by the help of governments. In the following paragraphs, the most outstanding reasons will be explicated.

The first reason that supports my perspective is concerned with the fact that family's advocacies cannot be a panacea for all our problems. In fact, people may encounter financial, social or legal problems that require a direct intervention and assistance of the government. Take a personal experience as an example, when I wanted to begin my start-up last year, I searched a lot for finding an initial funding source. Due to the fact that the prosperity or failure of a business is hardly predictable at the embryo stage, I could not convincingly persuade my family members to allocate money for investing in my business. Eventually, I found a governmental agency that helps ingenious young people to flourish their innovative plans. My business plan won the award of the agency's annual competition for its novel solutions to reduce the contaminating effects of plastic industries. This was a turning point in my life which helped me to take successful steps towards an economic growth and enjoy the fruits of my efforts and dedication. Had the government not provided me the financial aid, I would not have been able to start the business with the help of my family. As a rule, government rather than family or friends have enormous potential for helping people to get out of predicaments.

Another noteworthy point to be mentioned is that the prime requisite for a government to promote peace, security and prosperity in the country is to pin people's faith on its ability to solve their problems. Indeed, when people realize that their country is in charge of a fair and well-managed government which tries to pave the way for uprooting difficulties of every stratum of the society, it can increase their loyalty to their own country. Some superficial people may contend that family can find a solution to one's problems of all sorts. These people should consider the fact that living in a civilized society brings about inevitable interactions between people and the government. A relevant study which was conducted in America indicates that people who had the experience of using government's assistance to get through problematic situations are more likely to bring up their children as a patriot. This result is probably attributed to the fact that these people's experience has brought home to them that their well-organized government is properly prepared for making their life more convenient.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons leads us to the conclusion that relying on government's help to cope with difficulties not only is a more practical way due to its larger budget and capacities, but also it can be an excellent approach for a government to foster a deep-seated belief in its adequacy among people. It is highly recommended that social activists conduct a thorough research on the effect of encouraging people to put government's services into use since the greater people have regarding this issue, the more government can expand nationalism by fulfilling people's requirements. Failing to do so will definitely sow the seeds of unfaithfulness.