Do you agree or disagree: People should relax with the ways related to their hobbies and physical activities which are different with their work.

In recent years, it has been common for people to work about eight or nine hours a day during workday. People need to take a rest to have better mental and physical health. Some people support that people should spend their leisure time in things related to their work. Others people hold the opposite point. As for me, I think people should do something not related to their field to have a better relaxation. Here are the reasons.

To begin with, trying new matters would bring about more fun. In workdays, people have to do their work constantly. Programmers sitting in the front of their computer to write code day by day, bus drivers drive their bus in the same route repeatedly, and all sort of things. It seemed so dull for everyone. However, something new would give people a better feeling. Workers can get away their work field for a while, and they can enjoy themselves without facing the tedious job that they have to do. For example, I work in an Internet company, and my job is coding. Often what I do is writing similar files and solving the same problems. I get bored with it after about three months. To cope with this situation, I began to go to swimming every weekday, through doing that I get relax better. In addition, I become less bored with my job because the rest give me the time to adjust my attitude toward my job.

Second, people can make new friends in other fields when people relax with the ways unrelated to their work. It is helpful to enrich your experience of life. People spend most of their time with their colleagues around them. They have little time to meet other peoples in different fields in the company. So people can use the chance of having a rest to join the sports club or take part in a big party. Thus they can know some guys in different fields. By having a conversation with new them, people can get access to a lot of interesting things.

In a nutshell, for the reasons mentioned above, I think relaxing with activities different from work is an excellent way for people to spend their leisure time.