Do you agree or disagree: people would meet many problems in their daily life and they would solve them by themselves or from the help of their families; the help from the government is not necessary.

Some people think the help of the government is of little importance since people can easily solve most of the problem in daily life. However, the role that the government plays in some aspects related to livelihood, such as the market, health care and employment, are totally irreplaceable.

First, the stability of market hinges on the regulation of government. To be specific, the government would make some policy to strongly limit bad competition in market and control the fluctuation of price. Though, some scholars claim that the existence of government would limit the function of market. But suppose in an ungoverned market, some powerful companies would buy the rest of companies and monopolize the whole market, and thus these companies can set pretty high price at will. In that case, the people’s life would badly suffer. Apparently, no individual or organization can solve that problem, except the government.

Besides, the investment from government for medical filed greatly refines the quality of live. For one thing, the government provides qualitied individuals with health insurance. Indeed, the health insurance plans could offer them access to high quality medical care at an affordable cost. Also, the medical facilities and MRI machine can be repaired and renewed in time due to the financial expenditure, which greatly enhance the rate of operation success. As health care system getting better year by year, the average lifetime has been drastically prolonged than decades ago.

Moreover, the government can effectively manage unemployment through a variety of methods. It is proved that low wage and demand for jobs over supply are two main factors that accounts for high unemployment rate. Therefore, the government would invest in public sector work projects like building new roads, new hospitals, new schools to generate employment opportunities. Meanwhile, the government can make policy to raise minimum wage, thereby making it more attractive for those unemployed to seek work.

In conclusion, the government is indispensable. Had it not been for so much effort that the government, people wouldn’t lead a peaceful life.