Do you agree or disagree that a person should never make a decision alone?

Every person deals with problems during his life. Problems need to be solved in a right way. Some people claim that it is good idea to solve problems alone, but personally speaking, I strongly believe that people should never make an important decision alone. It is better to make decisions in a group. I feel this way because of two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly to think with a group can help us to make decision in a good way. People who make decisions alone hurry up and give a wrong solutions to their problems and make the situation more complex. Discussion in a group will consider both advantages and disadvantages of our decision and guide us. In group there are different people with different characteristic, they all think in other way and can suggest a lot of intelligent solutions. They will probably come up with different ideas and after discussion we will have an answer to our question. As a result thinking in a group can increase the level of decision.

Secondly thinking with a group can help us to develop some skills, which are important for communication. For example after a discussion many people can develop their problem-solving and self-confidence skills, they will understand how to realize others opinion and how to get along with them, how to demonstrate your viewpoint and to avoid or win unfavorable arguments. These are skills that are very important for people and these skills can be developed when people consider something in a group.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is better to make important decisions in a group. Groups can give us advantages undoubtedly. We can kill two birds with one stone, in other words both we can have a right decision and enhance many skills.