Why people visit museums?

Independent essay

Museums play an important role for the country culture and history. Museums help country to be known by people from other corners of the world. Many people visit museums when they travel to a new place. Personally, I believe that most, if not all, people like to visit museums. I feel this way because of three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all it is logical that people visit museums to learn a lot of much information about country culture and history. Today every town tries to open their national museums to demonstrate their past, what tools were used, what were created in their past or to show ruins of kings castles. Opinions may vary , but it is connected to native people traditions. For example when I had been to Egypt, I visited to a museum of a city Luxor. In their museum are demonstrated old Egypt people traditional clothes, carvings, old tools and so on. This vacation was very interesting, in spite of the fact that Egypt history has a lot of undiscovered things up to now.

Secondly visiting museums gives us a good opportunity to make new friends. In museums we can communicate with tourists, who came from other countries. For example in Egypt, during my great vacation I had a chance to communicate with international people. We chat to each other about what we hear and what we see. After it we had a cup of coffee and we also exchanged our telephone numbers. This was a nice experience and that’s why it is also wonderful to visit museums.

Thirdly, museums can interest every person. I do not think that museums can be boring for people. They by all means can find something very important and interesting, because ancient history and culture is really amazing. People who come whit their child can’t be worried about their child, because even a child can concentrate on culture and this will be astonishing for him, and this can be useful for parents and they can enjoy their vacation. I tell this from my memories.

In conclusion I am of the opinion that visiting museums can give you a lot of good feelings and moments, beside the information about country culture.