Do you agree or disagree? A person should never make an important decision alone.

Nowadays, for every step of our lives we need to make decisions, like in a game. Sometimes it is hard, and sometimes it is easy, to give a decision. We could regret from our decisions, or feel happy about our decision. The important point to get what we desire is after making the decision we need to evaluate the situation clearly, and specify all the options clearly. Also, we can take help from others. That aspect will make the decision process easier. In this way, I strongly believe person should not make the decision alone for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, the reason to be mention is bearing the consequences. If you make the decision with someone, then after your decision you do not need to bear all the consequences on your own, because you took help, and there will be someone with you to stand beside you, to support your decision. People might state it is better to be alone, but it is not. For example, I made a significant decision for my senior project, and I was not alone to make this decision. It was a group project, so we decided together, we took the action together. However, it ended up in a bad result. I felt regret, but I was not the only one who made this decision, so we stood behind this consequence together. It made me feel comfortable. Thus, In my view person should not make important decision alone, because when you give the decision with someone, you will not have to take all the responsibility.

Furthermore, the other reason is people’s opinion can guide you to make the true decision. When you make a decision, if you take help from other who is more experienced than you, then it should be better for you. For instance, when I make a decision about my future career, I always get help from my professor, because they have experiences, and I can get benefit from them. They can be a guide for me. People might claim no one should involved for the important decision, conversely they should involve, since they can just save you from a big mistake. Hence, I believe making decision with other could be more beneficial for person compared to making alone.

In nut shell, I support a person should not make the significant decision alone, you may get help from others who have experiences about the topic, since that can direct you the true option. Additionally, whether the result is good, or bad you do not need to take all the responsibilities, because you did not make the decision alone.