Do you agree or disagree: a person should never make an important decision alone.

From time to time all people throughout their lives face some difficult choices and problems, which should be treated and solved in their best way through serious approach. However, the question is, whether people should deal with such situations on their own or with the support of others. Though there are still various perceptions towards this topic, I am strongly of the opinion that decisions, especially important ones, should not be given an individual approach mainly for the reasons mentioned in the following body paragraphs.

To begin with, I would like to highlight a famous adage which claims “Two heads are better than one”. Personally speaking, I consider this saying to be completely precise, as I do believe that people are able to perform better and more accurate when they are united. This is mainly because everyone has different types of thinking, views and interpret particular situations in different ways. In other words, working in a group provides people with the opportunity to exchange their knowledge, come up with all possible solutions and through comprehensive debates and discussions find the best answers. Case in point : my family. In my family all important decisions, that concern all the members of the family, are being discussed together. First of all, each of us mentions some advantages and disadvantages of the issue. Then, we consider all available choices and solutions and only after that, does my father make a decision.

In addition, people usually make decisions on the spur of the moment and without any serious contemplation when they are supposed to do it alone. But when more people are aware of the problem, these people then are more inclined to make relevant and right decisions in order not to feel ashamed afterwards and harm others. For example, if I have some problems related to my business in the future, I will let my employees know about the whole situation and ask them to suggest some possible solutions for the situation. Otherwise, I might make some mistake and as a result, not only lose my reputation as a good leader, but also lose my reliability.

In the light of the reasons mentioned above, I will definitely declare that important decisions should always be made in a group, in order to be precise and not do harm to anybody.