Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children

With their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently.

In this competitive society, the parents pay more attention to educate their children. Some people claim that parents should let their children to do their school work by themselves. However, I think parents should help children to do their school work, because it can strengthen the relationship between parents and children, help children have better thinking skills, and form good habits in study.

First, helping children to do their school work could strengthen the relationship between parents and children. It is because children can have more chance to communicate with their parents. Accordingly, they can be more familiar with each other. Such as my sister Cindy, her work was very busy and she didn't has time to communicate with her daughter. She even didn't know what subjects her daughter was studying. Accordingly, her daughter didn't like stay with her. When she realized this problem, my sister began to do homework with her daughter. In this process, she knew her daughter's interests and drawbacks, and her daughter was closer to her now. We can conclude that the parents will have better relationship with their children if they help children to do their school work.

Second, helping children to do their school work could help children have better thinking skill. If parents do children's school work together, they can give a lot of suggestions so that the children can think in different ways. Taking the example of myself. Take me as an example, I once had a problem of my writing homework when I'm in the primary school. The topic was so abstract for me so that I didn't know how to write. My mother taught me how to think in different perspectives and gave me a lot of advice. I finally wrote a good article which was praised by my teacher. It is obvious that parents can promote the children's thinking skills by helping children to do their school work.

Finally, the helping children to do their school work could help children form good habits in study. Children can't concentrate on study for a long time, but parents can supervise their children when they are doing their school work. I still remember my cousin, he always watching TV when he doing his homework. It's not efficient to finish the homework. So he used to complete his homework in the midnight. When my aunt found this problem, she asked him that he could watch cartoon program only when he finished his homework. After that, my cousin didn't do his homework until the midnight. And this can help him pay more attention to his study because he want to watch TV. That's why help children to do their schoolwork could help children form good studying habits.

In a nutshell, help children to do their school work can strengthen the relationship between parents and children, help children have better thinking skills, and form good habits in study. Therefore, parents should help their children to do their school work.