do you agree or disagree with this statement

because advertisements are less honest now, so people begin to less rely on ads

Currently, advertisements have already been recognized as one of the most common things in our lives. However, there is an issue that whether people still rely on advertisements today, because advertisements are less honest than advertisements before. While some people believe that advertisements still provide useful information that individuals still can use, the view of others is that there is too much unreliable information offered by ads, people have already ignored them. The latter point of the view, I believe, is more reasonable

To begin with, people cannot satisfy the productions introduced by advertisements after buying them. This is because many companies to attract more consumers will describe their commodities by using an exaggerated way. For example, Kang, a brand of instant noodles, usually describes that there are a lot of meats in their noodle. Furthermore, the leaders of Kang claim that their noodles contain all kinds of fresh vegetables, such as tomatoes, eggplants. On the contrary, in fact, after being testified, there is no real beef in their noodles, and tomatoes or eggplants offered in these noodles usually are less fresh than their introductions. It is not hard to imagine how an individual felt uncomfortable after buying a cup of Kang’s noodles after watching their advertisements.

Secondly, hardly will citizens have enough money to buy what they want after going to a real market to buy after watching ads. This is because the majority of advertisements in order to tempt more shoppers, they will express how cheap their products are. However, in real situations, most of them will charge more money from buyers by using other reasons. For example, there is a factory selling beds, normally in the TV programs, they will express that their beds usually are cheaper 30 percent than other firms. In this case, some watchers will be attracted by this information. In this case, they will go to this bed company to buy a cheap bed. However, after arriving at the real market, the employees of this company begin to say that it is true that our beds are cheaper than others’, but buyers must buy a closet if they want to buy a bed. Obviously, some people will not have enough money to buy a new bed because of this reason.

In conclusion, since today advertisements usually provide some unrealistic information and real situations usually charge more money. In this case, I still insist that today advertisements usually are less honest, so people usually do not want to rely on the information provide by advertisements.