Do you agree or disagree with the statement that people who move out of their hometowns can be more successful than people who stay in their hometowns for a whole a life

In the history of China, a maxim that the more you go, the more you get has been passed down generations by generations. Nevertheless, is this maxim still useful in the current society? Well, some people still believe that people who move out of their native towns to a big city can more successful than people who stay in their small towns for an entire life. Personally, I agree with this statement, people who move out of their small towns might more successful than people who stay in their hometowns.

First of all, it is moving out of the native towns that give them more opportunities to get a high-payment job. As we know, all kinds of high salary jobs are offered in big cities, so people can earn more in big cities easily. For example, my brother, Choi, went to Hong Kong after graduating from our hometown. Quickly, he found an accounting job in an HSBC bank, and he could get about 20000$ per month. However, my best friend, Tsai, selected to stay in our hometown after graduating. Luckily, Tsai also found an accounting job in one of the local banks, but the salary of Tsai was not as high as my brother’s, he only got 2000 $ per month. After a few years, my brother has already bought an apartment around his working place, but his friend still felt pressure to pay money for renting an apartment. Obviously, hardly does a person in a small town earn enough money to succeed.

Secondly, only when people stay in a big city can they know how to get long term benefits. This is because, in a big city, they will have more opportunities to contact some intelligent people who can help them to make long term benefits. For instance, my brother Choi, as I mentioned in the last paragraph, bought an apartment in an excellent position. To be honest, he did know where he should buy an apartment at first, hence he asked his colleagues to get some recommendations. Lee, one of his colleagues, gave him several reasons to buy the apartment which he lives in now, first is that this apartment can be sold for much more money after few years, second is that my brother’s children can get to the best publish elementary school in the future. On the contrary, my uncle stayed in our town since he was born. Just a few years ago, he brought an apartment too, also he asked several of his friends and colleagues to get advice, but none of his friends and colleagues is intelligent enough, so all of them suggested him to buy an apartment which is cheap, no matter other conditions.

In conclusion, because big cities can provide more high-payment jobs for people and people can get more long-term benefits, so I still believe people who move out of small towns can more successful.