The most important goal of education is to teach people how to educate themselves.

Currently, it is not a rare thing for all of individuals to be received education. Well, what is the most crucial purpose of education that still is a controversial issue. Some people assert that it is not undoubtable that teaching people makes them know how to teach themselves that is the most important. While the standpoint of others is that teaching people to know how to teach themselves should not be the most important goal. Personally, the later opinion, I believe, is more reasonable.

To begin with, one of the most important goals of education is to teach people how to respect others. This is because one of the prestigious people, Confucian, said that respecting others is one of the most aspect in education. However, according to the research done by Yale university have showed that about the 70 percent of students in American universities were used to throwing trash away without concerning the hard work of cleaners. Furthermore, about the 80 percent of scholars yelled to their parents because of some little matters, not considering their parent’s feeling. In this case, form the research, it is obvious that many learners do not know how to respect other, hence learning how to respect others should be set as one of the most important goals for education.

Additionally, teaching people to communicate with the all kinds of individuals should be one of the crucial goals of education. As we know, after graduating from school, scholars have to enter the society of whole citizens. Normally, in schools, students may not meet some persons who are difficult to communicate, but in the society, they do. For instance, my bother, choi, graduated from his university last year and found a new job in one of the apple stores. However, one of his leaders was pretty strange, she usually required choi and other employees to do some pretty difficult and unbeneficial tasks. In this case, choi and his colleagues wanted to talk with this leader to solve this problem. Whereas, none of them was used to learn how to communicate with the people who are highly strange. In this case, they still be required to do these disgusting tasks now. obviously, it is not an overstatement that learning how to communicate with other should be considered as one of the most teaching goals.

In conclusion, since learning how to communicate with others and how to respect others are so important, I believe, so I still insist my point that most important goal of education is not to teach people how to educate themselves.