Do you agree or disagree with this statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to get information than it is to use the internet.
ome people believe that it is better to use printed material
such as books and articles . Others would argue that it is more
better to use the Internet. Although a definite decision cannot
be reached easily, in my view, it is better to use Internet.
First, Internet has differet kinds of websites with different
information and sources of up-to-date news. Moreover, it is cheaper.
Most importantly, it is faster.
The first reason that I agree that it is better to use the Internet
is that Internet provides individuals with a veriaty types of information
since they have different kinds of websites from all over the world.
While, books have been writen by an author and there is no chance
for the writer to change the sentences or the context of the book.
Therefore, if the time passes, books remain the same and they cannot be
up-to-date meanwhile every day information on the Interent become
new and fresh by different websites. Companies share new information
with other all over the world and give the chance to everyone
to be informative through surfing the Internet. Furthermore, on the
Interent, people have the opportunity to access to different programs
like cooking, sports, education and so many other subjects. But,
books and articles give specific subjects to their readers.That is
why, it is better foe people to use Internet than printed materials
if they want to be more knowledgable and have information.
Another reason that I agree that it is better to use the Internt is that
it is cheaper than books. Nowadays, technology has progressed widely
. Most countries, both developing and deploved ones, make the best
effort to provide their people with advanced technology by giving them
to their users with the least prices. Users do not have to spend
a lot of money on tehnology such as Internet. People have the ability
to charge their Internt with some affordable amount of money.
It dose not matter if you are rich or poor, it is the least amount
of money which everybody can spend to catch up the latest information
and news. On the other hand, books are expensive because ther are made of
expensive matterials such as paper. Moreover, books need other options
like printing in order to be ready. As a result, the producer of books should
sell their books more expensive to have the ability to make profit and
have enough money so that they can public other books., Besides, with the apearance
of Internet, the vast majority of people no longer use printed materials
.Consequently, more producers do not spent their investments on preparing
books and books become rare and expensive.
Most importantly, Internet is much more faster than books.
When you use Internet, it dose not matter where you are or when
the time is. It is really amazing that you have the chance to
use Internet every where in any time in your office,
at home, in the street while you are walking or even when you are in the bed. You have a totaly
different freedom to use the Internet. In contrast, when you
want to use books, first of all, you should spend a lot of time
going out to find your book. Inaddition, most time you
are not lucky enough to find your book.You should spend a lot of time on
shops to buy your books. Additionally, even if you have your book,
you should spend some valuable time to find your material on that
book specially when the book has a lot of papers.
In summary, whether it is better to use the Internet or printed
materials is a controversial issue; however, the advantages of using Internet
seem to outweigh its disadvantages. First, Internet is one of the most
tremendse sources of news and information. Second, it is cheap and
people do not have to spend a lot of money. Third, Internet is much faster than
books and articles. That is why I agree that we should use Internet
rather than books and materials.