Do you agree or disagree with the statement: norms of young people are strict in the society?

Every society has different rules and norms for young people, which some people think these rules are strict, but others disagree. From my perspective, I believe that these rules are not rigid, and they should be necessary to take control of social deficiencies for several reasons.

First of all, norms have made to protect young people themselves. With the development of life, teenagers spend most of their time in entertainment and joy, which allows them to make mistakes like drinking alcohol or addiction for any kind of drug. So, if the policies are not severe enough, these people will not only hurt their lives but also they will ruin the whole community. Admittedly, when we watch news channels, BBC channels, for example, we notice many cases of crimes caused by the youngers. Therefore, I believe that social rules should be strict enough to stop and protect them from destroying their lives.

Second, the norms of young people are not strict, and some rules need to modify to protect the whole community. The polices of driving cars in California; for example, it is not sufficient enough to protect people's lives. What I mean is teenagers should drive in the 18 years old instead of 16 because many of them still do road violations because their intellectual abilities are not fully mature. According to the Science Direct website, which published a study of mental skills for 30 teenagers, scientists ask many questions, and they have found that teenagers reach their full maturity in their 18 years old. Therefore, I think driving cars should be allowed for people above 18 to protect themselves and protect the community.

Last but not least, the policies of young people are not strict but should be tight to protect themselves and society.