Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is in human nature to aspire to thrive and succeed in whatever situation or aspect of life. However, not everyone perceives success in the same way. There are some who believe that success indicates making tons of money. In this matter, I oppose this view for the reasons I will explore in this essay.

To begin with, not every individual has the same goals he/she wants to achieve, therefore we may not allude that monetary value is the only incentive for success. If making a big profit is the case, and hypothetically, it is realized, then, yes, the person we’re talking about is successful. On the other hand, if we suggest that my dream is to visit Italy, and I were to do so, then we can deduce that I am as successful as the businessman referred. In other words, successful are the people who achieve their aspirations, and hit their intended targets, whatever they may be.

Furthermore, value incites the manifesting of success, thus money cannot be the only mean of attaining it. When we’re born, we’re expected to grow and accomplish the identity of a valuable person- someone who is considerate, open-minded, respectful, and someone who creates value. Accordingly, groups that have built their valuable identity, such as non-profit organizations, cultural movements and a myriad of clubs, work to implement ideas that will contribute to the greater good of all people. On the whole, even though money may be involved in realizing this purpose, it’s not the main motive that drives for success.

Finally, the development of relationships between people makes the most profound form of success, whereas a balance sheet can never entice such an achievement. For instance, the bond between parents and their children outstands any profit- relations with friends, partners, professors and/or colleagues alike. However, money doesn’t join you in such associations.

In summary, earning big amounts of money makes you successful, but as noted before, it’s not the only stimulus. People who achieve their goals, create and are of value, and build connections are considered to be triumphant in the matter alike.