Do you agree or disagree with the statement: parents should let children make mistakes and let them learn from them.

Based on my experience, I insist that parents should let children make mistakes and let them learn from them. My reasons are as follows.

First, parents should care about their kid's learning efficiency, and permitting them to make mistakes and help them study more effectively. For instance, when I was studying in high school, I once took a difficult course called Aboriginal History, and many students, including me, got a terrible grade in the midterm exam. Nonetheless, my parents did not blame me. Instead, they let me examine my studying blind spots. As a result, I got an A in my final exam because I changed my learning agenda and became extremely efficient and effective when I was studying. However, if my parents blamed me for getting a horrible score, then I would have felt despondent and studied less efficiently instead.

Secondly, adults should teach their children about how to save money, and letting them learn from mistakes can prevent them from wasting too much money on unnecessary things. Take my friend Jammy as an example. Jammy is a self-taught programmer, and he regretted that he once spent two thousand dollars buying low-quality online course without consent. This was because the advertisement deceived him. Hence, he learned from his error and became more cautions when choosing online classes. Nonetheless, if he did not buy that course, he might still think that all digital courses on the internet are of similar quality. In the worst case, he might be fooled to buying fake courses that cost him eight thousand dollars.

Finally, parents should place an emphasis on their kid's future, and allowing them to make blunder can help them get a stable job. To be more specific, many companies want honest employees, so they will definitely pick workers who are willing to admit making errors and learn from them. For instance, my brother was the type of person who always apologize after making mistakes, and this is because my mother taught him that learning from mistakes is more important than getting things done. As a result, lots of his managers think that he is a honest person. However, his colleague, Chris, always think highly of himself, and whenever he made mistakes, he always blamed the error to my brother. Therefore, his boss considered him as a dishonest subordinate. Eventually, Chris was fired due to his horrible working attitude, and my brother get to stay because his supervisors regard him as a forthright employee.

In conclusion, I maintain that parents should let their children learn from errors, because parents should care about their children's learning efficiency, future, as well as money.