Do you agree or disagree with the statement: parents should let children make mistakes and let them learn from them.

Based on my experience, I insist that parents should let children make mistakes and let them learn from them. My reasons are as follows.

First, parents should care about their kid's learning efficiency, and permitting them to make mistakes and help them study more effectively. For instance, when I was studying in high school, I once took a difficult course called Aboriginal History, and many students, including me, got a terrible grade in the midterm exam. Nonetheless, my parents did not blame me. Instead, they let me examine my studying blind spots. As a result, I got an A in my final exam because I changed my learning agenda and became extremely efficient and effective when I was studying. However, if my parents blamed me for getting a horrible score, then I would have felt despondent and studied less efficiently instead.

Secondly, adults should teach their children about how to save money, and letting them learn from mistakes can prevent them from wasting too much money on unnecessary things. Take my friend Jammy as an example. Jammy is a self-taught programmer, and he always told me that although he made lots of blunders in the past, he still think that they are worth it. For example, he regretted that he once spent two thousand dollars buying low-quality online course without consent, because he was deceived by the advertisement. However, after he learned from his own error, he became extremely careful when he was looking for online courses. Nonetheless, he also said that if he did not buy that course, he might still think that all digital courses on the internet are of similar quality. In the worst case, he might be fooled to invest in non-existing companies.

Finally, parents should place an emphasis on their kid's future, and allowing them to make blunder can help them get a steady job. To be more specific, many companies want honest employees, so they will definitely pick workers who are willing to admit making errors and learn from them. For instance, my brother was the type of person who always apologize after making mistakes, and this is because my mother taught him that learning from mistakes is more important than getting things done. As a result, lots of his managers think that he is a honest person. However, his colleague, Chris, always think highly of himself, and whenever he made mistakes, he always blamed the error to my brother. Therefore, his boss considered him as a dishonest subordinate. Eventually, Chris was fired due to his horrible working attitude. Clearly, according to my brother's experience, letting children learn from errors can guarantee them a better future, because it can help them develop a more righteous personality.

In conclusion, I maintain that parents should let their children learn from errors, because parents should care about their children's learning efficiency, future, as well as money.