if you need to discuss upsetting or controversial problems with others, you should use e-mail and text messages rather than use the telephone or voice-messaging.

Writing text usually can express opinions more clearly than verballing communication. For instance, one person may hang out your calling when he or she is angry without giving you an opportunity to express your opinions. Furthermore, verballing information may be eliminated easily. Hearing the voice of a person who makes you angry may make you feel angrier. However, writing will be a good way to remove away from others. Quietly reading is easier than quiet listening to others’ talking. However, seldom people will inhabit them to read their emails when they are receiving. In this case, writing can clearly transfer information to recipients.

Writing can help people organize their language and thinking more efficiently. In fact, writing can help one find whether their opinions have more advantages and shortcomings. To imagine one person, James, is arguing with his father whether he should study physics and music. At the beginning of communication, they began to argue with each other. However, when James sits down to clearly write his standpoint through emailing, stating advantages and impossible shortcomings of his standpoint, so he feels that he may win his father's comprehension. Not only can writing help people insist for a long time, but can help people have more time for thoughtful thinking and preparation.

Admittedly, using telephones and verballing messages also have advantages. Problems also can be solved quickly through verbal communication. Additionally, many people consider that verbal communication is more personal. However, in some situations, it will make the situation worse. When people are talking, they prefer to become more emotional, which is not helpful to solve upsetting problems.

In conclusion, I prefer to use emails and messages to discuss these upsetting problems rather than telephones and verbal communication.