Do you agree or disagree:It Is important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Can a person loose his old friends while making new ones? Though this question can seem to be absurd for most of us , some people, however, are of the opinion that people should always maintain their old friends, rather than making new ones. They think that the old friends are the best companions of peoples’ lives and will never let them down. But if we dig a little bit deeper, we will realize that at some point life the old friends were also not familiar to us and were new. Personally speaking, I am of the opinion that people should never stop making friends for the following reasons, mentioned in the body paragraphs.

To begin with, the process of making friends is not being at will and can not be restricted. In other words, people can’t just tell themselves that they do not want to make friends anymore and will not speak to anybody from some point on. Making friends begins when you first start to talk to strangers and gradually gain more and more information about them. Then, on the next stage we acquire trust and reliability, which is the main aspect of the friendship. And finally, after a while we understand that there has been created some kind of emotional and moral relationship between you and that stranger. So, this process is uncontrolled and inevitable. Moreover, every new friend is a door to new relationships, knowledge and adventures.

Secondly, friends are not being enough. Life is full of new adventures and troubles, which all will be rather dull and insurmountable to deal with without friends. You are exposed to new experiences from every step you take and at those stages your old friends can not be always with you. At that time, you will always need to make new friends to feel yourself comfortable in a new atmosphere. For example, I have a lot of old school-friends now, who I can easily rely on and share my feelings with. But, soon, after graduating, we will choose different paths to our dreams and will have to part with each other. So, then we will make new friends in our new colleges and universities, without forgetting about each other.

To wrap up, I am strongly of the opinion that making new friends is a natural tendency that we can’t avoid and due to the explanations mentioned above, I do believe that we should keep making friends in all periods of our lives.