Do you agree or disagree?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Incontrovertibly, among all the prophecies of parents towards their children so as to prepare them for the future life, is of great importance, for they know that they cannot live an indefinite life and care for their children. As far as I am concerned, letting the children work part-time is one of the best choices that parents have to make sure that their children are- at least partially- ready for the future life. I will illuminate my viewpoint with some reasons and examples, among which these three are the most important ones; saving money for the future, trying to surmount problems, and appreciating the money.

For one thing, because of that parents are not always there for their children for the monetary supports children must start to gain money since they are young. As it is generally believed, money is the open sesame for so many problems; hence it is an integral part of life. The life of my cousin- whose parents are not alive- embodies this issue in a significant way. He worked since he was a little boy, and when an accident happened to his parents, the prediction of which is impossible for anyone, he had an adequate amount of money not only for continuing his studies but also for saving some in a bank account.

The second reason is that, with working in an earlier age, they will confront some problems, which with overcoming them, they can be sure that they are ready to solve them in the future too. Take, for instance, a person who is used to be an early bird and making schedules to do all the works and study. When this person is going to an office in which he meets such difficulties as working quite a few hours a day and going early in the morning, he is not only overwhelmed with those problems, but rather, he is more than ready to conquer them.

The last but not the least reason is that, with working, children will not take the money for granted; therefore they will not squander that. If there is a child who has worked, knows that making money is so hard that he cannot even buy a trivial thing by working for an hour. Owing to this experience and comprehension, not only will he appreciate making money, but also he will spend his money economically in the future by which he can live a prosperous life.

To recapitulate, I would subscribe to this idea that it is excellent for children to work in order to meet their demands in the future, additionally become ready to overcoming probable problems at work, and become a not- wasting-money person.