A/D?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Due to the galloping rate of technology development, and changing lives, it is a controversial debate that does it worth to simply be fast in doing work and neglect the mistakes or not? On the one hand, some people may think that rapid working is the priority at work. On the other hand, many people believe that doing a responsibility in a proper manner is not a feature that can be overlooked by anyone. Rather, it should be on the top list of any practitioner whether he/she is a manager or an employee. As far as I am concerned, working in a slow yet accurately fashion is of great importance for so many reasons that two of which are, getting better results and lowering the costs of the company. I will explain my reasons and examples hereunder.

For one thing, anyone should watch out the errors, and thereby they will get the most yields in their plant. The most important criterion of a company—as a group of people—is its efficiency that is not also dependent on each of workers’ efforts but also on any correct outcomes that they get. Some years ago, me and some colleagues of mine, as a group, were transferred to a somewhat busted company in which the absence of any endeavor for correction was strongly felt. Ever since we got there, we tried to devise some protocols for all the people there, the main idea of which was to fine any person who works recklessly, and conveyed them to everyone. This suggestion paved the way for that firm to not only make some progress but also hire some new employees; therefore, they rescued with those stepping stones of efficient working.

Furthermore, since the prompt-produced products cannot be introduced to the public, companies require more people to check out the results for any fallacious, and that would cost a lot for the company. Some people may argue that owing to the rapid-growing technology; companies must offer quite a few products in short period. But, they neglect this fact that manufactures replete with mistakes not only will destroy the reputation of the firm but also no one will ever buy them. Take, for instance, a well-compartmentalized firm that anyone tries their best for doing the affairs; hence, there will be no need for an extra group of people, the responsibility of whom is to correct the preceding works, to be recruited. Accordingly, it will avert the waste of money; thereby they can spend that budget on developing their company, purchasing the state-of-the-art facilities for example.

All in all, with taking the mentioned merits of doing a job accurately that by doing so, some consequences like wasting money and working non-efficient will be inhibited, I firmly believe a plant must work in this way; As a result, a company will work in a productive and competent manner.