Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Incontrovertibly, over the times, the great influence of some famous persons and celebrities on people, especially younger ones, cannot be overlooked by anyone. There are so many different ideas as to whether young people are more affected by celebrities' opinions or older ones. As far as I am concerned, mostly, they are young people who are affected the most by all the statements and ideas of famous persons on the grounds of some reasons, among which, celebrities being role models to young people and wisdom of older persons are of great importance.

For one thing, because of the age of celebrities, the average of which is about thirty- years old, and so many acts that they do such as singing or modeling, they seem attractive to young people. No one can cast doubt on that such activities as singing rap songs, wearing some weird customs, and forming some groups made of fans are things that young ones like to do more than older people. Therefore, when a young person enjoys, for instance, some rap songs of a famous singer, he will take that singer as his role model in life. The more young people are attracted to celebrities, the more they will follow celebrities' habits and ideas of life. It is crystal clear that when a young person is drawn into some persons' art or actions not only will he choose that celebrity as his idol but also he will do whatever that famous person does in his life.

Another equally important reason is that so experienced and wise are older people that they are reluctant to follow some other persons' ideas, mostly the age of them is low. To illustrate my viewpoint, I would like to provide an imaginary example. Take, for example, a sixty-year-old person whose job is managing. This person has experienced so many hard situations and has passed harsh conditions in life that he will consider himself as a wise person who can teach his experiences to younger ones. However, a celebrity may be so popular, without a shadow of a doubt this old person is reluctant to take some young-famous persons' opinions as his life mottos, for he thinks that he has found the best ideas for his life which will pave the way to the zenith of his goals. Maybe had this old person not have such great experiences in his life and was naive, he would have willingly followed some celebrities' views.

All in all, to recapitulate, I believe that young persons are the ones who can be easily affected by others' opinions, especially if they are some famous ones. Young people's being inexperienced will make them a person who will follow whatever their role models tell. As a final word, we should not underestimate the influence of our young children's role models in their lives, and therefore, we should be aware of what kind of person they follow.