Do you agree or disagree?

The opinion of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people then they are to older people.

Throughout history, people follow their interest celebrities. They almost are popular because of some properties or achievements such as their body, beauty, artistic acting, obtained medals in various competition etc. This would be raise a question to how much their opinions would be important for young people and older ones. So, from my perspective, the opinion of famous people has a great effect on young people than older ones. Of the countless reasons and examples, I will present the most essential and conspicuous ones here.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is the attraction of celebrities’ achievements and popularity on young people which is lead to follow their opinions as honors. Young people, therefore, attempt to dress the same as their honors, changing their lifestyle, behavior even their goals and ambitions in the celebrities’ way. However, when they become older it seems to less important to them as when are young. For example, when I was 13 I was so interested to follow Golzar who was the famous guitarist. I remembered, I always listened to his tracks again and again and tried to mimic what he did.

Furthermore, the importance of celebrities and their opinion is less for people when they become older because they should find their own lifestyle, job, education and so on, thus, they have no much free time to follow another person's opinion. However, celebrities lives are interesting for every. As a result of this fact, older people have less attention to celebrities than young people and teenagers. A recent survey has been conducted at the University of Stanford on tens of thousand people demonstrate that attraction of celebrities less approximately 80 percent as people become older.

Last but not least, young people attract to know celebrities' opinions for their interest in fame. In fact, children always interested to be famous among their family and friends. They always try to do what brings them older people’s admiration. When they become younger they interest to be popular in the larger commodity like among the people of their town, country or even worlds. Thus, they try to do as the same as famous people to lead us them to popularity, as follow the celebrities opinion and what they do.

In conclusion, I strongly assert that the opinions of celebrities are most important to young people than older ones for their interest in fame and less experience in life. In fact, they don't meet their challenges and reality of their lives, so that, follow some attractive world event and people like celebrities.