Do you agree or siagree with the statement?

Government should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics.

Different country's government has different priorities for spending money. Some prefer budgeting more on arts while some prefer athletics such as football, basketball and so on. I acknowledge the idea of spending money on athletics rather than on arts. This preference will be exemplified in the ensuing paragraphs focusing mainly on two fundamental reasons

To begin with, the athletics has more craze all over the world than the artistics and it strengthens the Nations' unity. Spending money on athletics such as promoting state sponsored Olympic teams, obviously, represents our Nation better in the world. The world cup can be the compelling example of this. The craze of world cup is really unbeatable all over the world. If their Nation wins world cup people really feel proud of their nation. They are all united in favor of their Nation and cheer up together. This obviously feels our heart with love and pride.

Moreover, promoting athletics inspires the citizen to get involved in those activities, consequently, promoting health and wellbeing of people. Arts, on the other hand, is all about being creative and does not involve physical effort. The government focusing on the physical games really creates positive and motivating environment for every citizen. For instance, my friend used to play cricket in home ground. But as soon as the government increased incentives for the national cricketers he got inspired to compete in the national team. Now he is a national player and doing really well.

Taking all these aforementioned ideas in consideration, We can strongly assume that spending money on the athletics is better than for the arts in any nation. The main reasons behind this are to represent the nation better in the world and inspiring the citizens for better health and wellbeing.