Do you agree thet movies and television programs should present stories where good people are rewarded and bad people are punished?

movies and televisWatching movies or television programs could always be a precious thing for me especially in the busy world since it provides me with some private time to escape from the reality. Concerning the storyline and the result of the character, some people believe that it’ll better if good people are not always rewarded, however, I strongly hold that good people are rewarded and bad people should be punished.

To start with, happy endings are more relaxing to watch. Compared with bad-ending stories, a movie with a happy ending could be more pleased with for most people who initially want to watch something for fun. When they know that in the story, good characters are always rewarded and bad characters could never live a fine life, they are more able to treat the time as a stress reliever and enjoy the movie or television program without mental pressure.

Additionally, a story like this is good for education. Movies and television programs could be meaningful in education. Especially in a society that no one is unfamiliar with TV shows or dramas, they are not merely entertainment but also could do good to the education of children. In cartoons watched by children, if the virtuous character saved others’ lives while being punished, children might avoid doing virtuous things in their real life. For example, nearly every child in China knows a person named Lei Feng, who contributes his own life to helping people in trouble. Even though he died, his name is still praised by almost everyone until now, and his families are also be treated as heroes because of him. Lei Feng is a great model in the story and children are willing to do good things in order to imitate him.

Of course, I should admit that sometimes it’ll be a little bit boring if the ending could be predicted all the time. However, there are some other ways to solve the problem by setting some reverses during the story line. Such as the good person actually is a spy and all the incidents that seemed to happen accidentally indeed were deliberately done by him. I remember I once watched a detective movie and of course the murderer was arrested in the end. Even I know that it could happen like this, the story is not anything boring at all, providing various perspectives from different characters and even trying to create another fake “truth” in the middle of the movie.

In a nutshell, I maintain that movies and television programs are better with storylines that heroes have what they deserve while bad characters end up in misery. Because it is relaxing to watch and has significance in education, also, could be interesting as well if the stories are good enough.

ion programs should present stories where good people are rewarded and bad people are punished.