TPO-29 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversy is often raised about the ways to improve the quality of education. Some groups of people hold the view that universities should spend money on labs and libraries. However, some others hold a different view and fell that spending these money to increase professor's wages would bring better results. From my vantage point, I concur with the latter groups for different reasons that I address in my essay.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that paying more money to professors make them more productive. Money provides a motive for professors to work harder. Without enough money professors can hardly make a living which makes them demotivated, helpless, and frustrated. This would ultimately leads to a decline in the level of education. A vivid example which illustrate my view point is the quality or education I received when I was studying at my university. Because of the high wages professors earn, the quality of education was of uppermost standards.

However, there are other benefits of increasing professors wages. No one person, including universities has all the answers, especially in today's complex teaching environment, but the one thing that everybody agrees on is that paying more wages to professors encourages them to spend more time with students. Thus, Instead of spend significant amount of time on research, professors can allocate more time to teach students. In other words students will be the winners in the equation

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle reason. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible results of the a study that was published in the American education Journal which showed that universities paying higher professor's wages have better better rankings among the top five hundred universities. This study was conducted on 120 universities inorder to prevent any bias

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that professors who earn more money are more productive and not only are they capable of delivering better quality education, but also can give more time to their students.