Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a controversial debate about whether governments should spend more money on arts than on athletics. Some groups of people hold the view that it is better to invest in athletics. other groups have an opposite view, and feel that it is more rewarding to invest in arts. From my vintage, I am concur the latter option for different reasons.

First, governments investing in arts can change the cultural view of it's civilization. In fact, spending more money on arts may give a special value to the history of the country, the artists that influenced the culture and the artistic places in this country. A vivid example that can illustrate my view is the artistic places in Florence. Confidently, The government of Italy has spend so much money to enhance the artistic places in the city. As a result, tourists from all over the world go to visit the magnificent artistic place, which has it footprints on it's culture.

The second reason which deserves some words hear is that governments can have rewards in return for investing in arts. In other words, governments may have a financial benefits out of this investment . For instance, in Florence, the entrance fees to be admitted to one of the artistic places in this city is around $20. Considering a 1000 visitors each day who are admitted to these places,then, the government would be making at least $20000 each day. This large amount of money are significant rewards for the government. Thus, it is a financially rewarding project.

Although the aforementioned reasons were the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons. In fact, There is a further subtle point which is worth to be mentioned.The trustworthy, refreshingly, intelligently study which was conducted in my country that showed the governments prefer to invest in art rather than athletics. This study enrolled 120 higher educational people from diverse field to reduce the effect of biasing.

To wrap up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that governments should invest in arts more than athletics. If they did so, then we will a witness a whole new generation who does not only love arts, but adore it.