EDUCATING CHILDREN IS A MORE DIFFICULT TASK TODAY THAN IT WAS IN THE PAST BECAUSE THEY SPEND SO MCUH TIME ON CELL PHONE, ONLINE GAMES AND SOCIAL NETWORKING WEB SITE.

Education is a fundamental part of everyone's life. It helps us to thrive and prosper our lives.Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement educating children is very difficult today while others would mention that the question depends on a great deal of factors. As far as I’m concerned, I adopt a firm position that it is much more easier thanks to cell phones, online games and social sites.

First of all, it’s important to consider that smart phones enable people to obtain a lot of information from internet. Certainly, some people may think that children use cell phones mostly for recreation . However, in most cases children use smart phones for getting knowledge about projects and their education. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember that when I was in high school I had a Samsung Galaxy S3 smart phone which enabled me to access internet. I used to watch videos on internet about English Language and record many lectures. This in turn provided me a lot of opportunity to learn English . Similarly, I can recollect that I used my smart phone for learning new vocabulary with flashcards. As you can see, my smart phone provided me alot of opportunity for learning a foreign language.

Equally important is that online games also provide a variety of opportunies for learning new things. Of course, for some people in some situations may consider that playing games is just a waste of time. However, it would be fair to say that for most people it can be beneficial to educating the children. Take a case of my nephew Emin. He is four years old and goes to kindergarten. His teacher taugh him the numbers byplaying games on the internet. This experience taught me that we can teach new things to children with the help of online games.

Finally, social networking may considered as the source of education. I’ll be first to admit that people use social sites as Facebook and Twitter for sharing knowledge and learning new things. Despite this possibility, many people may think that people use social sites just for dating and chatting. By way of example, I can recall while I was studying for the TOEFL , I found lots of beneficial pages on Facebook that helped me a lot with my writing skill. I think that this is the case for many other people as well. In fact, I believe that people can utilize social sites for preparing for exams and learning new things.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that in most cases smart phones, online games and social sites are very beneficial for teaching new things to children. Not only will enable people to access information and provide new ways to learn new things but also will be a source for information. That’s why everyone should utilize these opportunities for educating children.