IN TODAY’S WORLD, IT IS MORE IMPORTANT TO WORK QUICKLY AND RISK MAKING MISTAKES THAN TO WORK SLOWLY AND MAKE SURE THAT EVERYTHING IS CORRECT

In today’s world we live at a great a speed to keep up with technology on behalf of communication, trasportation and so on. So, this brought about some problems that stemmed from manufacturing things quickly. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that the important thing is to work as much as fast to keep up with the speed of technology without paying attention to the outcome of our works while others would mention that the question depends on several factors. As far as I’m concerned, I adopt a firm position that we should pay more attention to the results of our works no matter how much time they take.

First of all, it’s important to consider that sometimes mistakes can be fatal. Certainly, some people may think that with the advent of technological equipments we can protect ourselves from accidents.However, in most cases it is obvious that one small error may the lives of people . To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember that there was an article about the accident which occured in Ankara, the capital of Turkey, due to misprogramming in the fast train line in June 2014. It was written in the article that to eb able to finish the fast train project between Ankara and Eskisehir, the engineers misprogrammed the changing time of the rails. This in turn caused a fatal accidents and lose of prestige for the private company. As you can see, engineers carelessly programmed the rails changing time and this resulted in lives of people and lots of money for the company.

Equally important is that small mistakes can cause big financial loses.Of course, for some people in some situations, companies must manufacture things very quickly to cope up with the demands of the customers. However, it would be fair to say that for most people taking risks may cost a lot of money. Take a case of me as an example. I was working in a diaper company in Istanbul, the most populous city of Turkey, in the summer of 2012. My job was adjusting the amount of componets to be able to produce a diaper. The machinery system was very sophisticated and can produce 1000 diapers in ten minutes. One day I forgot to add glue to the machinery and when I realized my mistake there had been already past thirty minutes. So, this caused me to produce 30000 faulty diapers. This experience taught me that if I was manufacturing 200 diapers instead of 1000 diapers, I would not do this mistake.

Finally, good results boost self-confidence. I’ll be first to admit that having happy endings in our life makes us more self-confident. Despite this possibility, many people think that quantities of our works makes us happier than qualities of our work. By way of example, I can remember that we were given homework to write essays about the Atatürk in literature class when I was in Ankara High School in 2010. I thought that it is better to write a qualified essay instead of three usual essays. So, I wrote an essay about the leadership of Ataturk from scratch to the bottom and it was considered outstanding job by my literature teacher Mr. Aydın. So, this experince made me to feel my self happier and feel more confident about my classes. I think that this is the case for many other people as well. In fact, I believe results are more important than anything else.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that in most cases result is the most important part of a work. Not only will prevent losing money and protect the lives of the people but also will make us feel more confident. That’s why everyone should work carefully.