Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. Do you agree or disagree

Currently, people start to care for education because they think that education is the most prevailing approach which can be used to modify the whole globe. I totally concur with this opinion because it manages to raise people’s consciousness, exert more employment opportunities, and improve problem solving skills .

Firstly, education helps raise people’s awareness as well as change their behavior. Needless to say, education builds consciousness of laws and the consequences so that people can avoid violating those laws. If there is no education, people cannot distinguish what they should do or should not do; as a result, they might deliberately commit offences. Therefore, education foretells citizens all the risks which they probably confront once they engage in criminal activities. For example, there is a law in Vietnam that students under eighteen years old are not allowed to ride motorbikes. Woefully, my brother-17 years old- had no clue about this law so he decided to ride a motorbike while hanging out with his friends. Consequently, he was fined by the police officer. From then on, my brother attempted to shield himself from juvenile delinquency.

Secondly, better employment opportunities are exerted owing to education . When people apply for a job, they have to compete with hundreds of other candidates for a vacant position. The lower the education level is, the greater the number of people applying for the same low-paid jobs is. Nevertheless, the rate of obtaining a fulfilling job increases if people have the proper qualifications or educational background. Hence, they will have chances to upgrade their life. For instance, my sister had the advantage of offering an internship for a famous company, beating thousands of applications thanks to her fly colors.

Finally, education enhances problem solving skills. Society is getting problematic everyday; thereby, people should prepare themselves with essential skills which are needed to survive. Educational system aids people to have logical thinking and make life decisions on their own by giving you some life tips and simulating some matters that children might face when they grow up . To illustrate, when children become adults, they have to face a load of issues namely study loans, independent accommodation and so on. However, if one who has thoroughly educated themselves can end up making sound decisions which make their life better.

In conclusion, people recognize the importance of education in this day and age because it brings back more employment opportunities; furthermore, it widens people’s knowledge of social information.