“Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, education exerts greater impacts on every single aspect of life, which is believed to facilitate the development of the globe. I, along with most mankind, totally lean over the idea that with people’s higher consciousness and the extending employment opportunities thanks to education, global civilizations are deemed to change positively.

Firstly, undeniably, by forming people’s awareness, education aids to low the crime rate creating a safer place to live. Needless to say, education builds seriousness in abiding by laws and makes the consequences visible to most of the residents. It, therefore, guarantees that people can distinguish what they should do or not; as a result, the number of incidents is likely to soak exponentially in a society full of well-trained people. My brother’s committing crime is a typical example to prove the correctness of education on the drastic change in social safety. Legally, students under eighteen years old are not allowed to ride motorbikes. Woefully, my 17 year- old brother who lacked law education decided to ride a motorbike while hanging out with his friends. Consequently, he was fined by the police officer for his illegal acts. From then on, my brother attempted to shield himself from juvenile delinquency.

Secondly, better employment opportunities are exerted owing to education. When people apply for a job, they have to compete with hundreds of other candidates for a vacant position. The lower the education level is, the greater the number of people applying for the same low-paid jobs is. Nevertheless, with the proper qualifications or educational background, there are more qualified jobs to be considered by employees, which in turn support the government in successfully controlling the influence of the unemployment rate on the growth of a country.

In conclusion, people recognize the importance of education in this day and age because it brings back more employment opportunities; furthermore, it widens people’s knowledge of social information.