The expression “Never, never give up” means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent modern society, more and more human beings begin to give up for their initial goals when facing with the cruel realities. The obligations on our shoulders gradually add weights, pressures of maintaining a family’s life or such things, make us can not breathe. It is similarly that no longer easy for us to insist on our original intentions. But, as to me, I simply convince that we should not stop struggle for our goals.

Firstly and foremost, we are born to live for a life. Without your goals, some of us would be alike just alive. There is a saying like that “We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.” Your goals are powerful mental strengths to motivate you going ahead. Though it would be difficult to fulfilled, but it is danger for someone who loses it. Without an ultimate goal, one’s life would like a boat lost in the sea.

Futhermore, the process of pursuing for a goal is a path of self-awareness for individuals as well. It is easy for a start to make a goal, but the most important period is to rush in the end. Persistent is an essential key, but what is more, you should rethink and adjust yourself to your goals, or you should adjust your goals up to your substance.

The last but not the least, the ones who give up at the middle of the period because their goals are too abstract, without specific details. To divide one’s goals into tiny steps is beneficial for achieving to it ultimately.

All in all, our goals are mentally resources inspirit you ; during the process, it could also advance your self-awareness. Some of us give up because they do not know how to refine their goals. You should not discard your goals in any circumstances.