Foreign visitors should pay more money than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions.

There is certainly no shadow of doubt that every nation is proud of its historical values created over long period of time. Therefore, they create cultural and historical attractions to make their merits known to the world and attract other nations’ attention. However, the question is whether such kind of attractions should be of the same cost for both local people and visitors? Though there are various ideas and perceptions over this topic, I am definitely of the opinion that all cultural and historical attractions should be available and affordable for anyone, regardless the nationality and status. I will explore the most discernible reasons for my viewpoint in the subsequent body paragraphs.

To commence with, higher price of historical attractions will discourage a lot of tourists from visiting that country. It goes without saying that visitors first consider the total cost that will back on them from visiting a particular country and strive to find affordable ways. Consequently, as one of the main goals of visiting a country is to be introduced to its historical and cultural merits, the high prices of such attractions will not be very appealing to them. This, in turn, will lead to the decrease in the number of tourists, which will indubitably cause a great harm to the country’s budget.

In addition, we can simply imply that high prices of these attractions, that are not alluring to the tourists, will do a lot of harm to the country, by making it little known to the world. In other words, the less tourists are visiting a particular country, the less it is exposed and known to the world. My country is a compelling example of this. Though Armenia includes a tiny area in the frame of the whole world, it is well known worldwide with its history and culture. This is mainly because of the fact that every year the number of tourists is increasing at an exponential rate. Due to the facts that Armenia is endowed with immense historical and cultural legacy and provides affordable museums, guides and historical attractions it is a very desirable place to visit. In this way, my country gives its tourist the opportunity to kill two birds with one stone.

In the light of the reasons mentioned above, I can surely declare that increasing the costs of historical attractions will be of no benefit for any country and will bring a lot of problems to it.