Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

In order to survive and outstand in today’s developing and competitive world, besides knowledge, people also need to have other extra skills like, for example, leadership. Contrary to popular belief that people are born leaders, I will vehemently declare that any person, regardless of inborn skills, who has the desire will eventually become a good leader through hard work and a lot of practice. I will explore the most discernible reasons for my viewpoint in the following body paragraphs.

To commence with, I strongly belief that through hard work we can open all doors we want and acquire any skill we want. There is nothing unachievable in this world and as we know “ if there is a will there is a way”. In other words, there are a myriad of ways of acquiring and specializing in new skills if a person has a distinct goal and is ready to realize it at all costs. For example, people can read the biographies of striking leaders, get to know with their experience, learn about the most important features that are characteristic of them and try to reveal the way, which helped them to become a successful leader. It goes without saying, that such accomplished leaders were once an ordinary people like others and not all were born with that skill in their blood.

Admittedly, a person can be born with leadership skills, but it is of no use if he does not have appropriate knowledge to guide people. More specifically, people will never rely on and follow the once who lack competence and knowledge. So, in my opinion it is much better to be assiduous and ambitious than to have a strong talent but be lazy. My experience is a compelling example of this. Early in my childhood, I was rather a shy and obedient girl. I was doing quite well at school and was the best at class; though, I did not outstand with my organizational and leading skills. However, with the passage of time, I came to the point that I had to come out of my shell and start to think as a leader. I tried hard, read a lot of books about famous people, attended particular meetings and discussions and the desirable result was inevitable.

To sum up in the light of the reasons mentioned above I am strongly of the opinion that every person is able to become a leader and should not necesserely be born that skill.