Getting advice from friends who are older than you is more valuable than getting advice from friends your same age.

People usually possess different views on the issues that getting advice from friends who are older than you is more valuable. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this thought, and I will delve into it in the following essay.

First of all, I am not good at difficult courses, and if I get advice who are older than me, I can get useful ideas. For example, when I was a university student, I had a difficult project for computer class, and it required to finish in one week. Then, I asked my friend, John, who was 2 years older than me, for helping me to do the project, and his suggestions were really useful. At the end, my project finished before the dateline, and also got a good grade in the class. On the other hand, if I asked my friends, Dave, who ahs same age with me, for giving me advice, he would give some bad ideas. He would probably suggest me to quit the class, or copied someone's project. Apparently, getting advice from friends same as my age will have many useless suggestions.

Secondly, I am poor, and if I get advice from older friends, I can earn more money. Take myself experience as an example. My older friends told me to invest a new company, and it would make a lot of profits in the future. Therefore, I took all my money for these friends, and wish them can help me to get fortune. Finally, this investment made considerable revenue in the second year, and I earn lots of money to pay all my bills and loans. However, if I listened to the friends same as my age, they might take away my money, or spend it right away. Obviously, getting advice from friends who are older than me, can give me many opportunities to get fortune.

Last but not least, friends who are same age as me are lazy, but older friends are not. That is, I can learn how to become hard-working people from older friends by their advice. For instance, when I lived with 2 of my friends in the rental house, one was same age as me, and the other was older than me. The older one usually spent 12 hours a day for studying and researching. Moreover, he even spent almost his summer vacation to finish his project in the lab. He always told me how to use my time efficiently, to become a hard-working people, and to have a good future. Finally, I became a good researcher because of his advice. Conversely, the friend, who had same as my age, was lazy and always suggested me that not to be too aggressive, hence he was failed all of his courses in every semester. Undoubtly, older friends can motivate me to become proactive person.

In conclusion, my opinion from the above essay stands my reason why I agree that older friends' advice are more valuable. After all, since that older friends' advice can provide me useful ideas, earn more money, and keep away from lazy.