give credit to sports and social programs as well as science

Personally, I think universities should give credit to sports and social programs as well as science. I feel this way for two reason which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it is important from psychology aspects. Indeed, these activities make students motivated to strive in their courses intellectually. They get together and do an activity and have fun together, so they can release their minds for a while. My sister in a great example of this. When she was in her first year, she would just study and would try to be the best among her classmates. Although her efforts obtained good results, but in her second year, she had become so depressed so that she would want to withdraw from university. At that time, one of her adviser recommended her to participate at other activities like sports or student community programs that university had provide them. She did and after that, she took incentive for rest of her college years.

Secondly, it benefits students in terms of physical health. Attending gyms, going hiking as a companion created by student associations and so on, affect students health positively. For instance, when I was in college 4 year ago since my university provided for students an opportunity to participate in gym in-campus and without any cost, I used It and it was useful for me so that I lost my overweight thanks to this opportunity. My experience in this case clearly demonstrates why I think in this way because if there was not gym in-campus and wasn't free, I couldn't pay for it off-campus.

In conclusion, I strongly believes that other activities are necessary in college life apart from classes and libraries. This is because it helps students to raise their motivation, and because it profits students to have healthy body.