People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing they should do

It is a controversial topic that nowadays what people spend most part of their time for. Some of them have too time for enjoyable things, while others do things they have to do. By and large, I think that a high percentage of people in this world do things they need to do. I feel this way for two main reason, which I explore them, through the following essay.

First of all, living in today’s world is requested people to work so hard in order to achieve an appropriate and desirable life, hence, they do not have more time to spend for their personal joy. My father’s experience is a compelling example of this. He have worked in a manufacturing factory for several years about 8 hours per day, without any financial problem in his life. But, from a few years ago, he began run into difficulties with the same situation and same wage so that he has have to work more time in comparison with past years.

Secondly, the psychological illnesses is growing increasingly and evolving numerous number of people to themselves currently. You may say why and for what reason. The answer is easy. It is a well-established fact that one of the reasons can be considered is that individuals nowadays engage themselves by working and their job rather than dedicating some of their times for fun and entertainment. For instance, according to news, Japanese have the highest rate of mental diseases in the world at this time, because they pay more attention to working

In conclusion, I strongly believe that today’s people tend to work hard instead of spending more time to their favorite things. This is because, having good life obliges them to do it, and also the current rate of psychological illnesses demonstrates this fact.