Government should spend more money in support of arts than in support of atheletics-such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

In university, there are vivid activites which are present.Among them the two important and poles apart activites are arts and sports.The common problem that most of university are facing today are regarding which activites should be given more preference.I agree with that more money should be spent in support of the arts rather than in support of atheletic such as state- sponosered olympic games.I feel this way for two reason, which i will explore in this essay.

To begin with, every student present in the university are all not interested in sports. There are number of students who are passionate as well as excellent in arts. But due to fewer opprtunites they does not get chance to showcase their talent. So, because of this it becomes very important that university support and encourage their students by giving different oppurtunites. This should not only be at university level but also state level.For example, my brother is studying arts in newyork. Their department was having very bad condition.As the council were more focus on sports and other activites.He was so much dicourged and disappointed that he discontinue the field after one year, also change the field and college.This cost lot of money and time.

Secondly, the fact that university is highly focusing only on sport and atheletic activites, students tend to decide their feild according to this basis. This has lead to tremendous decrease of artist from past years. Students who are excellent at art are force to choose some other activites which they don't like much. For instance, my colleague is amazing belle dancer and even she wanted to pursue it as profession but because of lack of oppurtunites and encourgement which she has seen during her bacholar in her university, has lead to chose her engineering.

Artist are the greatest treasure of world. They should be highly encourged. Because of above given reason i agree that university should spent more money on arts rather than atheletic activites.