Has the ease of cooking improved life?

There is no doubt; food preparation plays a prominent role in the future of society. A controversial question regarding this issue is whether ease of cooking causes the life to goes toward improvement. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that their lifestyle with ready-made ingredients jeopardize their well-being, while others believe that ease of cooking means having more time for working and recreation. From my vantage point, the latter opinion carries more weight than the former and in what follows I will aptly substantiate my view.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that, people spent a lot of time for cooking in the past and it made them to have no sufficient time for being creative. Take nomadism lifestyle, as an example, in which people had to provide their food, cloths and so forth by themselves; they spent time on their rudimentary needs all day round. In these circumstances, they didn’t have time to think about a better life. In fact, all of the life improvement that people gained during history, has been from ease of cooking and having free time to being creative and obsessed with scientific natural phenomenon in their neighborhood.

Another equally important reason to be mentioned is that, nowadays there are a large number of factories for ready-made foods that provide people with lots of job opportunities. Food industry, employ lots of employees with various expertise to prepare healthy foods that matters the whole world-class organizational standards and specifications. Unemployment crisis in poor and developed countries, drive people of society toward anxiety and depression; and food industry can help people to find a job in a great international or local foods’ environment.

Last but not least, food industry is a giant business nowadays. Not only it provides the increasing demand of society with new or natural varieties of food, but also it provides the aristocratic category or celebrities with peculiar services such as lux photo shooting and social media import. For this we have special restaurants on high latitudes on mountains or few hundred meters depth under the see.

In brief; from all aforementioned reasons one soon realizes that ease of cooking really improved our life especially in the aspect of creativity and job opportunities. The only thing that might influence the families in a negative way, is that cooking is no longer a social activity at home. In this case, I would still like to spend time with my family members or friends in movie theater or playing, rather than spend time to cook something at home. Consequently, I highly suggest the authorities to put more emphasis on securing the great environments to gather people together and talk about their lives and experiences, which in turn results in a promising society without psychological problems.