has technology made the world a better place to live?

No one can deny that technology has changed the way of human being's life and no one can overlook that it has brought numerous advantages which provide us with a better life. Thousands years ago mankind would not even imagine that someday they could walk on the moon or travel the world in just some hours. Who would even think that the ones who lived in the cave once became the ones who bring the world to his knees. Most people share a common view in which technology plays an important role in our life. On the contrary, many others strongly subscribe to the idea that technology has a dark side as well. I strongly believe that for every advantage that technology brings us, it also brings us a disadvantage at the same time.

In the modern world, without any doubt one of the biggest challenges of humanity is to have better life.

Technology offers us many equipment and tools in many fields each of which has been created in order to meet our needs ranging from basic human needs to the top. It seems to me that human needs show the way of the technology advancement. Accordingly, with the advent of technology human can achieve a better life.

Technology is turning us into a zombie. Nowadays people have started to realize the fact that each technology has a dark side as well. For instance consider mobiles and smart gadgets. It is impossible to ignore that mobile is one of the best inventions of human beings. Not only you can communicate with others but also you can read a book, watch a movie, surf the Internet and so forth. On the contrary, it also has a serious disadvantage in which it brings distractions to life and makes you to forget about your goals. Zombies are everywhere on the Earth. You can see zombies while they are passing across the street with a mobile on their palm or you can see zombies in restaurant while they are seating at the bar, eating a meal by themselves, with a mobile in their hands. Technology makes it easy to be in a room full of people, but really alone to ourselves.

There have been a large number of studies into effects of technology on human body. Scientists have proven that our ancestors' body were partially more powerful than we are now. I stick to the idea that lack of technology cause people to depend on themselves in order to satisfy their needs. For example, they had to wash their clothes on the river instead of using washing machine. Besides, they needed to consume more energy to finish the jobs. Although they had more difficult life than we have today, their bodies were more efficient.

When taking into account all these merits and demerits we may safely arrive at the conclusion that technology advantages outnumber any disadvantages. Nevertheless, merits of technology are strongly depends on the way of using it.