Has technology made the world a better place to live?

Rapid changes and complexity of today's world represent new challenges and put new demands on the societies. Advanced technologies are of the utmost of these alterations and the attitude toward this innovation phenomenon is completely varied. A plethora of people is in a conviction that technology helps humankind to experience living in the better world. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that technology keeps the societies away from humanity which is the ultimate goal of living and the nuclear war or terrorists can prove this statement. I am of the opinion that technology opens up multitude opportunities which were unimaginable and unreachable without it, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, world encounter the impressive medical breakthrough in recent decades. Undoubtedly, these achievements prioritize as the monument consequences of technology development. In this era, numerous fatal diseases have been eradicated thanks to new technologies have been applied in several medical fields. Admittedly, longevity is an acceptable factor for evaluating the improvement in the level of life, and the recent statistics revealed the remarkable of enhancement of this element in the world. In addition, technology is utilized to increases the awareness of public which causes they become more conscious of all the plausible dangers peripheral them. For example, when specific virus or illness become prevalent in the particular region, all the people get informed of it and do the necessary actions in order to prevent them from getting involved in the problem.

Another important factor which should be taken into consideration is the advent of some technologies has been a revolution in the history. The Internet is counted number one in this list so that most of the people cannot envision their life without it. Internet was incredibly efficient on various issues. For instance, it makes a huge difference in the educational system. Indeed, students experience far more useful school days rather than their parents. They can readily have access to wide range of information in the blink of an eye. Furthermore, the barriers that once prevented people from leading a convenience life has been cleared due to high-tech devices. Nowadays, people at different corners of the world can communicate with each other at a significantly high speed and low cost, and thus their relationships among them have been enhanced.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that in spite of all the misuses of the new technologies, the merit of technology far outweigh its drawbacks since developed technologies not only intensify the hygiene of societies but also help current generation to be comfortable in diverse aspects of life.