Health and wellness is a growing concern for a number of people across the globe. Some people believe a

well-balanced diet and exercise routine is the best way to stay healthy. Others suggest that good health

has less to do with what you eat, and more to do with how you live. In other words, maintaining positive

relationships with friends and family is a better way to remain healthy.

As it is said, "prevention is better than cure". For our bodies to function well and to ensure that one is in good position in terms of health, he/she must take care of his or her own health by taking a well-balanced diet and exercising regulary which enable his or her body to stay tact and adept to deal with any intrusions that can be adversive. Personally I believe that taking a well-balanced diet and exercising regulary improves our healthy status.

First, eating a well-balanced diet helps our immune system to function well and productively. When there is constant intake of nutrients needed by our body such as carbohydrates, fats and protein, our body's immune system to develops it's guard by using the nutrients digested. For instance, take an example of a person who do not exercise or take a balanced meal, he or she is prone to many diseases such as diabetes which leads to malfunctioning of other body parts. As result one risks his or her life, but if there is proper intake of a balanced diet, those risks becomes aversive. Therefore constant exercising helps our bodies to stay healthy and ready to tackle any problems that might occur.

Second, balanced diet and constant exercising enhances our life span. When one eats appropriately required food and additionally exercises, he or she is believed to live longer compared to someone who has had gaps and improper food. For instance, according to Guiness World Record, a woman who has lived longer on this planet than others used to have a balanced diet and this helped her to stay longer until she become the world's renowned person. Thus, eating healthy food with constant exercising improves one's life span.

Briefly, for one to stay healthy with a well functionig immune system and improve life span which leads to breaking some records, one should strive to exercise regulary and eating well-balanced diet.