High salaries with high risks of losing a job or a secure job with a low salary

Currently, living in the society full with fierce competition, there is an increasing number of individuals facing the problem of choosing a suitable job. Some individuals reckon that jobs with higher salaries at the cost of high risks are their priorities, while others contend that the stability of jobs is the most significant factor they take into consideration when choosing a job. Personally speaking, I prefer the job with higher wages but more risky and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To start with, high wages contribute to improve my living standards. Nowadays, with the process of civilization, the consume is continuously upgrading, thus citizens are offered with multiple choices, which absolutely imposes a financial burdens on them. I am also one of individuals affected by the consume upgrade, therefore the high wage is the priority that I will factor into my decision. The research conducted to evaluate people’s propensity to accept a job with higher or lower salaries, 78% individuals contend that since salary is their solid foundation of living standards, they are willing to work in a well-paid job, even though the job is backbreaking or at a risk. The rest testers in the research indicate that they are not satisfied with their stable jobs for the sake of low income which fails to enable them to live in a high quality. This demonstrates that high salaries play an vital role in modern people’s lives.

What’s more, owing to the fierce competition existing in the society, the more challenges appear in job, the easily a employee can succeed. To be more specific, based on the well-developed economy, there are not sufficient opportunities for fresh graduates to make achievements. That is to say, aiming at achieving their dreams, risks are integral and indispensable component of the paths toward the successes. Meanwhile, opportunities are merely for those individuals with the awareness of taking risks, which indicates that higher risks render individuals with a easily successful opportunity. For instance, one of my best friend, Rebecca, entered a Fortune 500 after graduation at the cost of a long probation period. During the probation period, Rebecca was confronted with the risk of being fired. In contrast, Rebecca also enjoyed the specialty training offered by the organized enterprise, which enables Rebecca fully enhance her practical experience. After the evaluation at the end of the probation period, luckily, Rebecca obtained the position. Eventually, she is capable of making big deals with customers. This example illuminates that the job involving with risks tends to afford employees the chances of success.

Admittedly, it is comfortable and cosy for individuals to possess stable jobs, however, due the limit of low income, individuals fail to improve their living qualities. Nevertheless, although it is ardent to strike a balance between risks and salaries, this kind of job kills two birds with one stone.

In a nutshell, choosing a risky job with higher salaries is the optimal choice, since risks ensure our chances of achieving successes and well-paid jobs guarantee our living standards.