The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

The author contends that the human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only the tools of human minds. Admittedly, with the advancements of technology machines have become increasingly intelligent with the ability to perform a wide variety of tasks. However, I believe that human minds will always be superior to machines because of our abilities to make value judgments, process information emotionally, and create new ideas.

To begin with, human minds will always surpass machines in decision-making since we can make a judgment based on our past experiences and learn from our mistakes. For instance, search engines such as Google can make pretty good judgments on recommendations to the query asked by the user. However, it relies on the data of web page searches based on human judgment to achieve that accuracy. In other words, machines can always be used to keep track of the value judgments made by human minds; but they cannot make the judgments themselves.

Another important function of the human mind is to process information and analyze situations emotionally. Machines can hardly develop such abilities. Take an example of the profession of teaching. Teachers need to connect with the students emotionally in order to understand the different characteristics of each student and teach them accordingly. Although it is true that modern AI agents can be used for teaching, these tools cannot interact at the emotional level.

Finally, human minds have the ultimate ability to create new ideas that machines cannot develop. Machines can have excellent performance on tasks that require regular patterns but not creativity. For example, researchers need to fathom a huge number of journals and research papers to find the gap and develop the research idea.

With the recent advent of rapidly advancing Artificial Intelligence tools, one can say that modern-day machines have the power to solve many complex tasks that no one could imagine just a decade ago. Take the example of ChatGPT, it has generated booming revenues for its capabilities to perform a variety of tasks at almost perfect accuracy. However, it can only be used for tasks that are repetitive and automated easily.

In conclusion, it is clear that in the foreseeable future, machines can never overtake human minds as individual identities. Needless to say, with the current pace of technological advancements, machines will achieve abilities to do more and more complex tasks. But they can only be used to make manual, repetitive tasks easier for humans.