Subjects such as art, music, and drama should be a part of every child's basic education.

Education is crucial in today's competitive world to get success in any field of study. There are many areas one can master. Should we include subjects of art, music, and drama as mandatory in every child's basic education? That is the question. In my opinion, the answer to this would be a definite YES. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, various forms of art, music, and drama represents the continuous evolution of the culture and traditions of society. Therefore, keeping these subjects in rudimentary education would make students aware of the culture their ancestors have been following for centuries. For example, jazz music, different architectural styles, and advancements in theatre performances can help children to comprehend the evolution of the community they live in, and at the same time instill a sense of respect for the same. Learning these subjects in schools is important since that's the only effective way for people to be conversant with the historical, social, and cultural significance and contribution of their society in the overall development of the world. Also, it is crucial to pass on this legacy to the next generations.

Moreover, teaching such subjects in early education would help students to get familiar with and explore a variety of areas, one of which can be a potential career choice for many. Take a scenario where these fields are not taught to children. In such a case, how would we be able to identify the latent talents of kids to be an expert in these fields? Consequently, we as a society would be deprived of the new innovations and creations that some of these young minds could make. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when I was in school, one of my close friends was really great at drawing. Although some people do not consider it a good career opportunity, it is the resources such as regular classes and coaches that my school had provided which made my friend an expert in the field of painting.

However, some may argue that to keep up with the rapid pace of technological advancements and make a fruitful career out of it, one must focus on science, mathematics, and technical subjects right from school. Admittedly, getting a good grasp on such technical subjects would lead students to be great scientists and researchers in the future and reach new heights by contributing to solving the long-standing mysteries of the universe. Nevertheless, how will we justify the loss of excellent painters, dancers, musicians, actors, sculptures, etc. that would result by omitting the subjects pertaining to arts?

To sum up, it would be perfectly reasonable to say that early education should and must provide children with the teaching of subjects in art, music, and drama because it would be beneficial to preserve the culture, give them more career options to choose from and create new innovations in artistic fields along with science.