If a city has given the money to investment, which options do you prefer listed in the following

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, therefore the government has sufficient fund to invest in some specific fields. Some citizens contend that the money ought to be distributed to erect a public garden to enhance residents’ environment, while others suggest that building a sports field is a preferred option. Personally speaking, I harbor the idea that the authority is supposed to construct a public garden and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To start with, building a public garden is conducive to the residents living around. Due to the plants’ photosynthesis effect, the plants in a public garden are capable of generating fresh air, especially reproducing prolific oxygen. Nowadays, owing to the extensive construction both in rural and urban areas, there is an increasing number of toxic substance emitted to our environment and all of these poisonous materials exert a detrimental influence on our health. Meanwhile, with the ever-rising emission of exhaust fumes and the intensified haze caused by the proliferation of private cars, our respiratory systems have suffered a lot. Under such circumstance, it is self-explanatory that constructing a public garden enables the city to purify the air and prevents individuals from being enslaved by fatal respiratory diseases. In addition, the garden can be also utilized as a place to do exercises, like playing badminton, performing square dances and so on. Benefiting from the exercises, the citizens living adjacent to the park apparently can possess robust bodies through the regular exercises. Hence, building a public garden contribute to reinforce the citizens’ health through the air purification and reinforce citizens’ health.

What’s more, a public garden also plays a vital role in addressing individuals’ mental problems. Living in a society full of fierce competition, there is a bunch of citizens suffering from the great pressure from different aspects, like families, jobs or studies. In contrast, society fails to tackle the issue, which gives rise to some serious social problems, like a school shooting, kidnapping or other crimes committed in different approaches. Therefore it is time for the regime to allocate enough fund to build a comfortable place for individuals to relieve their strain. Obviously, a public park is a leading choice. In this park, individuals are entitled to sitting on the benches to enjoy the charming scenery surrounding with them and rejuvenate themselves through drowning themselves in amazing natural miracles. Apart from that, the public park also affords individuals with a suitable place to talk with their friends or parents, during the talk, they are likely to gain a lot of life guidance, which potentially enables them to solve problems confronted with them and eradicates their mood swing.

Admittedly, building a sports field for students in high school has its perks, but with regard to the serious issues faced with the whole society, we have to admit that the public garden can exert an active influence on all citizens, including the students in high school. Therefore, the merits of erecting a sports field for high school students are outshone by the benefits of the construction of a public garden.

In a nutshell, erecting a garden for the whole citizens is the optimal option for the authority to invest on since it can not only build up the citizens’ strengths and tackle their mental problems but also enlarge the aspects of individuals who can benefit from this investment.