If there’s a way to improve yourself, which one among the three choices you would take?

۱٫ take more exercise

۲٫ eat healthy food

۳٫ reduce the amount of stress

Since the beginning, people have been trying to improve their lives by modifying their lifestyle. Nowadays, people wonder whether it would be better if they change their lifestyle to do some exercise or eat healthier foods, or look for some ways to decrease the amount of their stress. In my opinion, reducing the amount of stress would be a better choice because without stress any activity would be more fun. Moreover, you can do any task better, if you have no stress. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, without stress, any activity would be more fun. In other words, if you have stress, any activity includes exercising and eating healthy food would not make you happy as much as you want. For example, last year I had a car accident and consequently, I had some financial problems that led me to have a lot of stress in that period. Actually, my stress remained even when my financial problem got finished. Although my family and friends did a lot of things for me to make me happy, my mind was full of stress until someone introduced a good psychologist to me. After a couple of weeks, he trained me how to control my stress better. As a result, I could experience happiness again.

Second, you can do any task better with a free mind. For sure, when you have stress your mind can not focus on tasks with all of it’s potential. Thus, you may not able to do even some simple tasks that in the past, you could do them well. For instance, when I was a student at university, I had a lot of stress about finishing the project on time when I was doing my master's degree project. Thus, I must have done any easy task several times to finally do it successfully. Indeed, stress led me to waste my time even more. Once, when I saw one of my supervisors, he talked with me about the project staff and told me that “don’t have any stress for finishing the project on time I wrote a letter to the department for allocating some extra time to you and they accept it. Hence, you would have enough time for doing a good project”. Therefore, that helped me to get rid of the stress that let me decrease the number of my mistakes during doing my project. Eventually, I finished my project as well as I could.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that stress plays an important role in human life and it would be more beneficial if people could reduce the amount of their stress.