if you could change one important thing in your hometown, what would you change?

If I could change my hometown, I want to increase the number of bike lot. I have several reasons.

To begin with, if there were bike lots, we can go everywhere by bike. My hometown is Kyoto Japan. There are one of the most cultural places in Japan. This town is not so broad, so people can go to the central place by bike. However, there are not enough bike lots so that many people use public transportation or park their bike on the road illegally. In like my hometown, a bike is a very convenient vehicle. For example, we do not have to concern the time. We can depart our house what time we want to.

In addition, using bike can save money. Using bike is cheaper than using public transportation. For instance, when I go to Shijo where is central place in Kyoto by bus, it will take about 500 JPY. On the other hand, the average bike lot fee is 100 JPY per hour. Moreover, the maximum fee is 300 JPY. It means you can lot your bike all day by 300 JPY. If you success to save your money, you can grow your dinner up or deposit.

Finally, we can save our time. In like my hometown, Kyoto, using train or bus takes a longer time than using a bike. If we can use bike and can park bike lots, we can save our time. In my case, I have worked at Shijyo, then I go there by bike because my workplace has a parking place for staff. However, when it is rain I have to take a bus. When I go there by bike, it takes fifteen minutes, on the contrary, when I take a bus it takes thirty minutes.

In conclusion, I think a bike is very mobile, using bike lot is cheap and a bike is faster than public transportation sometimes. That`s why if I have any rights to change my hometown, I want to make more bike lots.