Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family.

I don`t think television has taken our opportunities to talk with our family or friends away. I have several reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, we can get common topics by watching TV programs. Even among friends or family, many people watch the same TV programs. Moreover, we can get new information or interesting knowledge from TV. This new information can be a chance to communicate with other people. In my case, my all family members like to watch TV. Of course, we watch drama during dinner, so we have little conversation during dinner. However, once the drama has finished, we discuss the drama`s story. As you can know by this example, we can get common topics to communicate with people.

In addition, TV shows make us happy. When we watch funny TV programs, our feeling become high and we come to want to talk to somebody. In my case, I watch the morning show which includes many funny corner or contents every morning before I go to my university because it makes my feeling so high. Then, once I arrive the university I start talking with my friend. Thus, I think funny TV programs enhance our mood so that it activate our spirit to have some conversations.

Finally, we spend longer time to watch TV than meet friends or family. Some people might think that we spend very a long time in front of the TV, so we never have conversation with people. However, I think it is a hasty conclusion, because even if we spend a long time watching TV, we spend longer time with our family or friends. For example, if you are a student, you have to go to school. Of course, you can not watch TV at your school, and you chat with you friends during your rest time. Even though you watch TV a long time, the opportunity to communicate with other people is definitely longer.

In conclusion, I think TV provide some topics to talk with people, raise our spirit and we spend a longer time with friend or family. That`s why I disagree with the opinion that television take our opportunities to communicate with people away.